Home Communities Accommodations Places To Go Things To Do Site Map
 Glacier Country  Central Montana  Missouri River Country  Southwest Montana  Yellowstone Country  Southeast Montana

USDA Forest Service Northern Region

Missoula Montana

Listing Type: Government Agency
City: Missoula Montana
Region: Glacier Country

The Northern Region consists of 12 National Forests in northern Idaho, northeastern Washington, and Montana; and 4 National Grasslands in North Dakota and northwestern South Dakota -- a total of over 25 million acres. These lands include 16 congressionally designated wilderness areas, six National Wild and Scenic Rivers; 100 Research Natural Areas; 2 National Recreation Areas; a segment of the Continental Divide National Scenic Trail; and numerous other specially designated areas. Specific information about a National Forest within this region can also be obtained from the Forest Supervisor of that forest.

USDA Forest Service Northern Region
200 East Broadway, Missoula, MT 59807

  • Information
  • Maps
  • Visitor Service

A source for Montana Travel & Tourism Information